The Rhythm and Rhyme Club

Vision :

Rhythm and Rhyme, the cultural club of KIIT School of Languages was construed with the vision of creating a space for embracing and expressing the ethno-diversity of the School through performing arts. Rhythm and Rhyme, as the very name suggests, focuses on dance and music forms across the world, attempting to provide a platform to anyone who is passionate about entwining cultural understanding with creative expression. The club welcomes professional performers, trained singers, and dancers as well as those passionate and interested about these art forms. The logo of the club aptly encapsulates its central vision: liberation of mind through rhythms and rhymes.

Mission :

Since its inception, Rhythm and Rhyme has aimed to:

  • Promote exploration of individual creativity through music and dance forms.
  • Express the ethos of the School of Languages- to celebrate the cultural and linguistic diversity among students, faculty, and staff through singing and dance performances.
  • Create a free space for artistic expression by liberating the stage to passionate and untrained singers and dancers along with professional and trained ones.
  • Organise cultural events to commemorate significant calendar events through academic sessions.
  • Conduct invited lectures, seminars, and workshops related to music and dance forms to acquaint the members with cultural diversity and promote cultural inclusivity.

Faculty Coordinator:  Prof. Debanjali Roy, Assistant Professor, KIIT School of Language

Student Coordinators:

  • Ranjita Majumdar (M.A. 1st Year)
  • Vaishali Gupta (M.A. 1st Year)

Student Associate Coordinators:

  • Divyashree Das (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Milan Kumari Panda (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Pratistha Mohanty (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Simran Yashita (B.A. 1st Year)

Core Members:

  • Arpita Nath (M.A. 1st Year)
  • Isha Ghosh Dostidar (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Shibanee Mohapatra (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Sneha Jena (B.A. 1st Year)
  • Subhangi Rout (B.A. 1st Year)

Technical Committee:

  • Sabyasachi Mishra (Technical Head) (B.A.1st Year)
  • Amisha Panka (B.A.1st Year)
  • Pratyushi Priyadarshini (B.A.1st Year)
  • Sraddha Ojha (B.A.1st Year)

Other Members of the Club:

  • Alisha Naik (M.A.1st Year)
  • Chandrika Karua (B.A.1st Year)
  • Jyoti Rekha Sahoo (B.A.1st Year)
  • Khushbu Pradhan(B.A.1st Year)
  • Monali Pattnaik (M.A.1st Year)
  • Priyadarshini Verma (B.A.1st Year)
  • Sarbani Sengupta (B.A.1st Year)
  • Shivansh Pradhan (B.A.1st Year)
  • Subhasmita (B.A.1st Year)
  • Vaishali Gontu (B.A.1st Year)
  • Yuvika Mohanty (B.A.1st Year)